Author Topic: Rabit core RMC3200 module use  (Read 19505 times)

kamrulcse

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 9
Rabit core RMC3200 module use
« on: July 31, 2011, 12:25:58 pm »
Hello,

I am a student of computer science and Engineering , I want to do a project by using  product rabit core RCM3200 module , I read  book "Embedded ethernet and internet complete: designing and programming.." . I saw the code(in rabit device controller project) for control a device from web page using C language .  But I can not understand how to I connect this module with my PC and how can I upload this file with code to a domain server to test this module. Could you please give me instruction about this module to control a device from web page .


Thanks and Regards
Md Kamrul Islam

Jan Axelson

  • Administrator
  • Frequent Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
    • Lakeview Research
Re: Rabit core RMC3200 module use
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2011, 12:28:48 pm »
See chapters 2 and 3 of the RCM3200 User Manual here:

http://ftp1.digi.com/support/documentation/0190118_n.pdf

Jan

kamrulcse

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 9
Re: Rabit core RMC3200 module use
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2011, 05:56:53 am »
Thanks for give me this link to see this manual, I see here a prototypeing board have , could you say me about this board actually what kind of borad this , is this the board where i will add RCM3200 module?

Thanks
Md Kamrul Islam

Jan Axelson

  • Administrator
  • Frequent Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
    • Lakeview Research


Jan Axelson

  • Administrator
  • Frequent Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
    • Lakeview Research
Re: Rabit core RMC3200 module use
« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2011, 10:48:32 am »
If I recall correctly, the minimum you'll need is a serial interface to load programs onto the board and a power supply plus whatever connections you need to the device the board will control.

Jan

kamrulcse

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 9
Re: Rabit core RMC3200 module use
« Reply #6 on: August 08, 2011, 04:56:17 am »
Yes, Can I connect the serial/USB interface to this borad(RCM3200) which will connect to my pc serial interface / USB interface and load program to this board by this way?


kamrulcse

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 9
Re: Rabit core RMC3200 module use
« Reply #8 on: August 13, 2011, 01:58:36 am »
Hello,

I saw your given link for programming cable to connect with RMC3200 module for load program. in this book http://ftp1.digi.com/support/documentation/0190118_n.pdf in page #18 in chapter 2 I see a programming cable connect with this module and the other end connect to PC. Can I use this programming cable in this module without use usb-serial-converter (http://ftp1.digi.com/support/documentation/0220129_b.pdf) to connect with PC and load program?

Thanks
Md Kamrul Islam

Jan Axelson

  • Administrator
  • Frequent Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
    • Lakeview Research
Re: Rabit core RMC3200 module use
« Reply #9 on: August 13, 2011, 11:05:10 am »
If the programming cable has a USB connector, you don't need to use a USB/serial adapter.

Jan

kamrulcse

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 9
Re: Rabit core RMC3200 module use
« Reply #10 on: August 17, 2011, 09:55:36 am »
Hello,

I want to start my project and for this I need this materials (Rabitcore module RCM3200, programming cable and other instruments). Could you said me about from where I can sold this items with all materials i need to do this project

Thanks
Md Kamrul Islam

Jan Axelson

  • Administrator
  • Frequent Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
    • Lakeview Research
Re: Rabit core RMC3200 module use
« Reply #11 on: August 17, 2011, 10:17:22 am »

kamrulcse

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 9
Re: Rabit core RMC3200 module use
« Reply #12 on: August 17, 2011, 12:56:52 pm »
Hello,

I can not found the products store for this materialists , could you please give me a address which have all materials together ?

Jan Axelson

  • Administrator
  • Frequent Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
    • Lakeview Research

kamrulcse

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 9
Re: Rabit core RMC3200 module use
« Reply #14 on: August 18, 2011, 06:58:26 am »
Hello,

I see here RCM3209 module can I found the RCM3200 module in here or Can I use RCM3209 module instead of RCM3200 with all controls have in RCM3209 as RCM3200 as you saw me in the pdf book diagram and code also you written for device control from web page in this "Embedded Ethernet and Internet Complete, Designing and programming small devices for networking by Jan Axelson " book?

Thanks
Md Kamrul Islam